Alabamy Bound (2019)



TITLE: Pachyderm Swinging

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 28 May 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Official album release by Jack Norton, as part of “The Archives Series”. Recorded in 2006. Previously unreleased demo recordings. Produced by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, ukulele, banjo.


  1. Alabamy Bound
  2. Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
  3. I’m My Own Grandpa
  4. Everything Is Hotsy Totsy Now
  5. Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  6. Red Wing
  7. That’ll Never Happen No Mo’
  8. Turkey In The Straw
  9. Blue Avenue
  10. Everybody Loves My Baby
  11. Get On The Train
  12. Home
  13. I’m Sleeping Fast
  14. Lord Next To You
  15. Old Camp Meeting Time
  16. One Steady Roll
  17. Polly Wolly Doodle
  18. Rag Mama Rag
  19. Red Devil Lye
  20. Tennessee Waltz
  21. Wait A Little Longer Please, Jesus
  22. The Yankee Doodle Boy / You’re A Grand Old Flag
  23. Mind Your Own Business