Bound For Glory – The Lost Sessions (2019)



TITLE: Bound For Glory – The Lost Sessions

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 20 January 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Official release of previously unreleased and unfinished album recorded by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, ukulele. Jed Germond: violin, mandolin, banjo. Paul Liebenow: string bass. This is the first version of Jack’s “Bound For Glory” album, and was recorded in late December 2004 and early January 2005 at A440 Studios in Minneapolis, Minnesota. This release is unfinished, unedited and unmastered. The original masters of these sessions were held ransom after a falling out with bass player Paul Liebenow. They are lost and presumed destroyed. Jack re-recorded the entire album in March and April 2005 at Pachyderm Studios in Cannon Falls, Minnesota. This is the version which was released in 2005. Track 2 is labeled “explicit” only because of Jack’s unedited aside that starts the song (it was not intended to ever be released). Track 7 was not re-recorded for the second version of the album.


  1. 12 Gates
  2. Are You Ready For A Miracle? [explicit]
  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Every Grain Of Sand
  5. O, Dem Golden Slippers!
  6. I Didn’t Hear Nobody Pray
  7. I’ll Fly Away / That Home Far Away / I Saw The Light
  8. The Baptism Of Jesse Taylor
  9. No Depression In Heaven
  10. Lord, Next To You
  11. Precious Memories
  12. Life’s Railway To Heaven / This Train Is Bound For Glory
  13. Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine