Bound For Glory (2018)



TITLE: Bound For Glory

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 17 November 2018

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Reissue release of the 2005 album by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced & Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, ukulele, banjo. Jed Germond: harmony vocals, violin, mandolin, tenor banjo. Liz Draper: string bass. Joe Savage: pedal steel, lap steel, dobro. Recorded at Pachyderm Studios (Cannon Falls, MN).


  1. Are You Ready For A Miracle?
  2. The Baptism Of Jesse Taylor
  3. Precious Memories
  4. Lord, Next To You
  5. I Didn’t Hear Nobody Pray
  6. O, Dem Golden Slippers!
  7. Every Grain Of Sand
  8. Little Mountain Church House
  9. 12 Gates
  10. No Depression In Heaven
  11. Amazing Grace
  12. Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine
  13. Medley: Life’s Railway To Heaven / This Train Is Bound For Glory


An early version of this album was recorded on January 2 and 3, 2005 at A440 Studios in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The masters were held ransom after a falling out with bass player Paul Liebenow. They are lost and presumed destroyed.

Jack re-recorded the entire album in March and April 2005 at Pachyderm Studios in Cannon Falls, Minnesota. This is the version which was released.

The following photos are from the A440 Studios sessions…

The next series of photos are from the Pachyderm Studios sessions…