Kids Are People Too! (2019)



TITLE: Kids Are People Too!

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 20 January 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Official release of a previously unreleased EP by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, banjo, ukulele, washboard. Unknown backup band (includes members of the Minnesota based bluegrass band Monroe Crossing). Recorded on March 1, 2006. This was a planned 7″ vinyl EP of vintage kids songs. It was never released, due to lack of funds for pressing the record. “I Wish I Had A Mini Dog” was not included on the original planned release. It was a previously unreleased track, recorded at a live concert by Jack Norton at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville, Tennessee in 2009 or 2010.


  1. Thankful For The Animals
  2. Old MacDonald Had A Band
  3. Three Times A Day (I Always Brush My Teeth)
  4. Back In The Saddle Again / You Are My Sunshine
  5. I Wish I Had A Mini Dog