KQRS 2001 – Live (2019)



TITLE: KQRS 2001 – Live

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 1 March 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Official release of two bootleg albums from live radio appearances by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced by Jack and Kitty. Broadcast live on KQRS “Minnesota Homegrown” in Minneapolis, MN. Tracks 1-7 were recorded on 1/15/01. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, banjo, drums. Paul Liebenow: string bass. Jed Germond: tenor guitar, banjo, violin. Ben Weaver: vocals, guitar. Tracks 8-14 were recorded on 9/23/01. Jack Norton: vocals, ukulele, guitar, jazzhorn. Paul Liebenow: string bass. Jed Germond: violin, ukulele. Jack was fined by the FCC for the lyrics of “Guitar, Guitar” immediately after this broadcast.


  1. January Chat 1
  2. Red Devil Lye
  3. January Chat 2
  4. Precious Time
  5. January Chat 3
  6. This Train (Is Bound For Glory)
  7. January Chat 4
  8. September Chat 1
  9. Guitar, Guitar – I Hate You!
  10. September Chat 2
  11. Blue Avenue
  12. September Chat 3
  13. Everybody Loves My Baby
  14. September Chat 4