Live In Lanesboro (2001)

Demo Session_ 2004(1)

This bootleg album was finally released in 2018 and is now available on Bandcamp

TITLE: Live In Lanesboro

ARTIST: Jack Norton



CREDITS & NOTES: Bootleg album made from a series of live concert radio broadcasts by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, 12 string guitar. Recorded for the Lanesboro Radio Company at Saint Mane Theatre (Lanesboro, MN) for “Over The Back Fence” radio show broadcast on KFIL-FM. Tracks 1 – 5 were from July 2, 2000. Tracks 6 – 10 were from August 27, 2000. Tracks 11 – 13 were from June 10, 2001.


  1. The Women Make A Fool Out Of Me
  2. Restaurant On The Moon
  3. A Letter From Jack’s Gal
  4. I Ain’t Got Nobody
  5. Minnie The Mermaid
  6. One Steady Roll
  7. Jack Gets A Record Deal
  8. I Love You Because
  9. Everybody Loves My Baby
  10. Blaze’s Blues
  11. My One Desire
  12. Off Color Jokes / T For Texas (Blue Yodel #1)
  13. This Train Is Bound For Glory