Our Secret Song – The Lost Ones (2019)



TITLE: Our Secret Song – The Lost Ones

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 11 January 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Official release of previously unreleased songwriting demos, unused tracks and alternate mixes recorded by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, ukulele. Kitty Norton: vocals. Sam Miltich: guitar. Recorded in Minneapolis, MN in 2006 as pre-production work for the album “Our Secret Song”, which wasn’t finished until 2016 (and credited to “Jack and Kitty”). Track 1 was not used on the album. Track 2 is an alternate mix. Track 3 is an alternate take, mix and an instrumental. Track 4 is an alternate take with a goofy scratch vocal performance – not intended to ever be released. Tracks 5 to 14 are pre-production demo/worktape home recordings by Jack Norton and Sam Miltich.


  1. Everybody Loves My Baby
  2. Ain’t No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down
  3. The Sheik Of Araby (instrumental)
  4. I’m Sleeping Fast
  5. Ain’t No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down
  6. Get On The Train
  7. I Loved You Long Ago
  8. I’m Sleeping Fast
  9. Kentucky Waltz
  10. Red Devil Lye
  11. Save Me
  12. Searched The World For Love
  13. Waiting At The End Of The Line
  14. Women Are Like Spiders