Our Secret Song – The Songwriting Demos (2006)

Demo Session_ 2004


TITLE: Our Secret Song – The Songwriting Demos

ARTIST: Jack Norton


FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Unreleased songwriting demos recorded by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar. Recorded at Jack’s house (Minneapolis, MN) in 2006 as pre-production work for the album “Our Secret Song”, which wasn’t finished until 2016 (and credited to “Jack and Kitty”). All songs were later re-recorded in a professional studio for the album, however songs 3, 7, 9 and 12 were not used on the final album.


  1. Ain’t No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down
  2. Get On The Train
  3. Hard Wheels
  4. Home
  5. I Loved You Long Ago
  6. I’m Sleeping Fast
  7. Kentucky Waltz
  8. Red Devil Lye
  9. Romeo
  10. Save Me
  11. Searched The World For Love
  12. Box Me Up And Send Me Home (The Soldier’s Song)
  13. Waiting At The End Of The Line
  14. Women Are Like Spiders