Songs From An Empty Tomb (2019)



TITLE: Songs From An Empty Tomb

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 17 January 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Reissue release of the 2002 album by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack sings and plays all instruments. This was recorded on April 17, 2001 near Saint Charles, MN. “Gathering In The Sky” was removed from all pressings after the first edition, it has been included in this reissue release.


  1. Rock & Roll Music And Why I Preach Against It
  2. Life’s Railway To Heaven
  3. Among The Blades Of Snow
  4. Jesus Is My Co-Pilot
  5. I Didn’t Hear Nobody Pray
  6. Guitar, Guitar, – I Hate You
  7. Laid Her In The Cold, Cold Ground
  8. Flowers
  9. Pearly Gates
  10. Lucky Waltz
  11. Gathering In The Sky
  12. Precious Memories
  13. Little Black Train A-Comin’
  14. Whistling In The Dark
  15. Someday
  16. This Train Is Bound For Glory


Original promotional poster image. Printed by Hatch Show Print of Nashville, TN.


Alternate artwork designs by Jack, which were not used. No additional information.