When I Was 12 Years Old (2019)



TITLE: When I Was 12 Years Old

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 13 February 2019

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Official release of unreleased recordings by singer-songwriter Jack Norton…when he was twelve years old. Produced by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, guitar, ukulele, jazzhorn, whizbang.


  1. Shine On Harvest Moon
  2. The Untitled Hokum Rag
  3. Big Chief Buffalo Nickel
  4. Walking The Floor Over You
  5. I’ll Get Along Somehow
  6. Somewhere Down Below The Mason-Dixon Line
  7. You’re A Heartbreaker
  8. Any Old Time
  9. Black Eye Blues
  10. Lovesick Blues
  11. Knee Deep In Trouble
  12. Peach Picking Time In Georgia
  13. Waiting For A Train
  14. Hobo Bill’s Last Ride
  15. In The Jailhouse Now
  16. Blue Yodel #2 (My Loving Gal, Lucille)
  17. Blue Yodel #9 (Standin’ On The Corner)
  18. Anytime
  19. Too Tight Rag
  20. Sadie Green (The Vamp Of New Orleans)
  21. The Duck’s Yas Yas Yas
  22. Sheik Of Araby