White Dog Hunch (2018)



TITLE: White Dog Hunch

ARTIST: Jack Norton

RELEASE DATE: 19 November 2018

FORMATS: Digital

CREDITS & NOTES: Reissue release of the 2000 album by singer-songwriter Jack Norton. Produced and Written by Jack and Kitty. Jack Norton: vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, banjo, ukulele, washboard, harmonica, drums, turntables. Jed Germond: violin, mandolin. Paul Liebenow: string bass. Ben Weaver: harmonica (Track 8). Recorded on October 22, 2000 at Folkvangen Studios (Lanesboro, MN).


  1. Lost Highway (Introduction)
  2. The Lovin’ Kind
  3. All Alone (For Charles & Harry)
  4. Everybody Loves My Baby
  5. Blue
  6. Jimmie Rodgers
  7. Natchez, Mississippi
  8. Maggie (Skit)
  9. (My Baby Rocks Me With) One Steady Roll
  10. The Women Make A Fool Out Of Me
  11. Hard Times (In The Valley)
  12. He’s A Jelly Roll Man
  13. This Train Is Bound For Glory